NEW MAYBELLINE BABY LIPS

Hey Guys

So this is a quick post as well, although it’s more of a continuation post to one of my previous post about NEW MAYBELLINE BABY LIPS WINTER DELIGHT!

As you guys know I posted about some newly released baby lips, well I went to Superdrug myself today to see if I could get my hands on the newest Baby Lips. Upon arriving to my surprise they had 2 new other Baby Lips so I thought I would share it with you guys.
Before I do I thought I let you guys know that for us in the U.K and maybe other countries these colors are new, however these 2 new Baby Lips that I’m about to show you had already been released in The States back in 2013 and were limited edition as they are no longer available. If you didn’t know already, but we in the U.K either tend to have to wait a while before a new make-up product is finally bought overseas here from America, or they are never introduced here in the U.K at all. Luckily these Baby Lips are one of the few products they decided to sell overseas thankfully.

The newest Baby Lips are in 2 flavors, I don’t know if they will be releasing more colors/flavors along with these 2 as when they were sold in The States there were 5 altogether. But I guess we will have to wait and see, whether they decide to release the other 3 colors/flavours. Remember be sure to check your local Boots and Superdrug to see if they are carrying this new line as well as the other line. Without further ado, I introduce you to the 2 other newest Maybelline Baby Lips.

 

Maybelline Baby Lips – Peach Punch

Peach Punch
Peach Punch (with flash)

The first Baby Lips is Peach Punch flavored, it is a light coral peach colored lip balm. Although here in the U.K it is Peach Punch flavored, in The States the lip balm name is different. Over there it is called Twinkle, which I don’t understand why. I guess upon using it, I will find out whether the name change goes well with the lip balm and if the lip balm does taste like Peach Punch.

 

 

Maybelline Baby Lips – Melon Mania

IMG_7291
Melon Mania (without flash)
IMG_7292
Melon Mania (with flash)

The second Baby Lips is Melon Mania flavored, it is a bright neon-like pink colored. I really love the look of this color, I have to say this lip balm is one of my favorites not only from the packaging but also from the color of the actual lip balm. Although I have to wonder will it taste like Melon, since it says that it is Melon Mania flavored lip balm. I guess we will all have to wait and see upon opening it.

 

Well those are the colors, let me know if you guys have managed to get your hands on them. If you have let me know which ones you have and which are your favorites, I would love to hear your thoughts and opinions about the product. And if you haven’t heard of these products and would love a more in-depth post with swatches then let me know by posting a comment down below and I will try to do that as soon as possible.


BBlue & BPink (WBG)


     Twitter   ||   Instagram   ||   Personal Insta ||   Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

