Bank Holiday Monday!

Hey Guys

What’s up?! So I don’t think I have ever posted a blog where I told you guys about my day, at least I don’t think I have. I guess this will be my first one, if I haven’t already done so. So Monday was Bank Holiday, which I guess if you live in the U.K then you know already. For those of you who don’t know, it is a public holiday. It’s the one day holiday where pretty much nearly everyone has a day off, because of this I decided to take advantage of it by wanting to go out and do something fun with the family. Since it was raining our original plan didn’t work out, so in the end we ended up going shopping at Westfield followed by bowling (which I haven’t done since 2011) I WON btw! 😀

I guess that’s about it, I didn’t really do much shopping since I didn’t really need anything. But also I didn’t really find anything I liked. Here’s the thing I like Westfield, but the one in Stratford (East London) however nice it maybe with the variety of high end and low end stores, restaurants and fast food place (McDonalds & KFC). It is tiny when it comes to spacing, I mean you have to be really careful when your walking and have to watch where your going because your constantly bumping into people. It doesn’t matter how careful you are, because the space between the stores and the glass barriers in the middle is very narrow you are still likely to bump into someone. This is why I prefer the Shepherds Bush Westfield, I mean it may not have as many stores, but there is so much space that you can walk freely and you could even be on your phone not looking where your going and won’t have to worry about bumping into people. Trust me I have done this so many times, yet have never bumped into anyone.

Wow just reading this post over I got to say it sounds so boring and dull, but whatever it is what it is. I mean not all posts are going to be amazing, I mean isn’t the point of a blog to post whatever you want thoughts/feelings, likes, interests, DIYs, Fashion, Beauty etc, whether they are good or not. So I guess we can officially say this is my worst blog post to date, but who cares it’s only a blog right?!

Okay, to make it a little bearable I will post pictures and do a mini haul of the things I got from there, just so you can see if you were interested in knowing/seeing and so that this blog isn’t anymore boring then it already is.

L.A. Girl Pro. Concealer HD Concealer (Orange Corrector)

I have heard many people rave about L.A. Girl products especially their concealers and so I wanted to try it out to see if it was worth the hype. Here’s the thing, I have really bad under-eye circles and have a hard time concealing them.  Here’s the thing, I have really bad under-eye circles and have a hard time concealing them. And so I thought might as well try a corrector and see if it would help/make a difference as opposed to if I used a concealer alone. Also the orange corrector is suppose to help conceal under-eye circles because it neutralizes the darkness under the eyes, so that when you apply the concealer after you won’t be able to see your under-eye circles as opposed applying the concealer on its’ own.
For those of you that don’t know you can purchase L.A. Girl products like their concealers and correctors at Beauty Base (2 of which are in both Shepherds Bush and Stratford Westfield) it is £4.99 each for the concealers and correctors.
Also if you guys wants a review on this product, then post a comment down below letting me know.

 

IMG_7317
Forever21 Plum Colored Leggings

 Here’s the thing, I never use to like wearing leggings let alone colored leggings because of my skinny legs. I mean why would I want to make them more noticeable by wearing leggings, so I would avoid wearing them and even buying them. However last year I don’t know what, but something inside of me changed and I decided not to care anymore and just wear them and now I’m obsessed with wearing them. I needed some purple colored leggings, so when I saw these I decided to buy them and add to my collection. Lol 😀

 

 

Calypso Pineapple Peach Limeade

Okay so here’s the thing, I had this drink when I was on holiday in The States last year and since then I have become obsessed with finding Calypso drinks here in England. When I came back I went crazy looking for it in American stores that they had here as well as online. But I had no luck, although the one store that did carry it were out of stock. Then on Monday when we were at Westfield, after coming out of a store my brother surprised me by giving me this, you have no idea how happy I was. I have never tried this flavor but am excited to try it! 😛

Well thats about it for this post and my mini shopping haul, hope you guys enjoyed reading. Also if you guys want me to do a review on the L.A. Girl corrector, then post a comment down below letting me know.


BBlue & BPink (WBG)


     Twitter   ||   Instagram   ||   Personal Insta ||   Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

