Baby Lips Craze!

Hey Guys

My name is Maddie and I’m a Lip Balm-aholic! 😀 Okay so you guys already know that I’m obsessed with make-up and within make-up I’m a mascara junkie. Well today I’m I am here to tell you that I’m a lip balm junkie too. Mascara and Lip Balms actually happen to be 2 of my favorite products, don’t get me wrong I do love all lip products but there’s just something about lip balms that I can’t seem to get enough of. Especially when it comes to purchasing lip balms, I just don’t seem to think I have enough in order to stop buying them.

Today, I am going to share with you just a few lip balms from my collection and this is from just one brand alone. I do have more from other brands, but those can be saved from another post. As for now, I am going to share with you my obsession with a lip balm brand that I may have mentioned a couple of times before in previous posts. You all may have definitely heard of them and they are (if you haven’t guessed already) Maybelline Baby Lips! 🙂

I am going to not only show you my collection, but also give you some information about the lip balms as well in the process. Who knows you might find out some information that you probably didn’t know before. So here it is, I present to you my Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm collection!

My Maybelline Baby Lips Collection!

 

   My Maybelline Baby Lips!

Looking at the picture above, you can see some of the packaging of the Baby Lips are not all the same. This is because nearly half of the Baby Lips are purchased from when I was on holiday overseas in The States, while the rest of them were purchased here in the U.K. Looking at the packaging, I realized that here in the U.K they prefer to make the packaging a little more compact and small. Whereas compared to the US it’s thinner but longer, each to their own I guess.

Original Baby Lips!

                                    Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm

The picture above shows the original Baby Lips that Maybelline first introduced us to, when they first released the Lip Balms. There is one missing from the collection and that is the yellow one (intense care) which I used already. For those of you that didn’t know, here in the U.K  they don’t sell “Grape Vine” (the first on the right), instead they replaced it with the “Intense Care” which is in a yellow tube. The yellow Baby Lips also happens to be the one they don’t sell in The States. Also from looking at “Grape Vine” Baby Lips packaging you can see it is different, that is because I purchased it from The States last year because I knew I wouldn’t be able to buy it over here. Plus I wanted to get it to complete my collection. 😀

Electro Baby Lips!

The next Baby Lips collection to be released was Maybelline Baby Lips Electro Lip Balm, which was more of a bright neon color selection. Thankfully this time the U.K decided to sell the whole collection, just like in The States. I have used the “Fierce N Tangy” already and love it. Instead of giving your lips a yellow tint, it gives off more of a clear gloss appearance. But I will say if you wipe it off on a tissue, it shows up as being yellow (the color that it is).

Dr. Rescue Baby Lips!

 Maybelline Baby Lips Dr. Rescue

The third collection of Baby Lips to be released was The Dr. Rescue which was more on the health side as it was a medicated balm. This collection happens to be another one that didn’t fully make it over here in the U.K from The States. Only 4 of the 6 are sold here in the U.K from reasons that I do not know. Luckily for me, I was able to purchase these from The States last year before they were even released in the U.K and so I manage to get my hands on the complete collection. The 2 colors that are not available in the U.K are 50 – Soothing Sorbet (bottom left) and 60 – Berry Soft (bottom right).

Crystal Baby Lips!

Maybelline Baby Lips Crystal Lip Balm

The next collection of Baby Lips that Maybelline released was the Crystal Lip Balm (although it has yet to be released in the U.K). This collection also consists of 6 lip balms just like all the previous collections. The colors include (starting from top row left) 130 – Crystal Kiss, 135 – Gleaming Coral, 140 – Pink Quartz (bottom row left) 145 – Beam of Blush, 150 – Mirrored Mauve and 155 – Twinkling Taupe.

Baby Lips Assortment!

    Limited Edition Baby Lips Assortment

Okay so the finally collection is more of an assortment looking at them. To begin with I will tell you the names (starting from top row left) 12 – Sweet Apple, 13 – Sugar Cookie, 115 – Mad For Magenta (bottom row left) 8 – Peach Punch, 9 – Melon Mania. The top 2 are from a line introduced in the U.K recently which is called Baby Lips Winter Delight. The other 3 have already been released in The States as part of a limited edition collection, although in the U.S the name of Peach Punch is different it is actually Twinkle. Peach Punch (Twinkle) and Melon Mania were from a spring collection released early 2013 with 3 other colors. However, Mad For Magenta was from another spring collection called “Pink’Ed” released early 2014 along with 4 other colors in The States only.

Well that’s my Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm collection (so far for now), hope you guys enjoyed reading this post and seeing my collection. Leave me a comment letting me if you have a favorite product and if so what is it and if you have a crazy collection like me 😀

 

BBlue & BPink (WBG)


     Twitter   ||   Instagram   ||   Personal Insta ||   Pinterest

 

One thought on “Baby Lips Craze!

Leave a Reply

