First Look: ADS Eyeshadow Shiner

Hey Guys

So I decided to write this post, because I wanted to show you guys a make up piece that has been added to my collection. This is a gift that I received from my aunt just over a month ago. Upon receiving it I wasn’t sure if it would be any good, because I tend to buy only well-known branded make up (whether its drugstore or high end) and not non-branded or unknown make up. The only reason why I prefer branded make up is because you can’t always be sure if they are okay to use, in terms of whether they might cause a problem (reaction wise). As quite a lot of non-branded make up do not tend to have the ingredients listed on the item. Luckily this make up item did have the ingredients, plus it turned out to be the cutest make up item I have ever owned.


 Front of the Box Case


 Heart Shaped Eye Shadow Box

When I opened the box and took out the item and saw this (the picture above), I thought it was the cutest thing ever. I admit it looks a bit child like because the way it is presented as being a heart shape container, but I still loved it. The heart shaped box contains a total of 12 different colors.

 

If you look at the picture above you can see that each color has its own wand in it with a heart at the top of it.

    Eye Shadow wand

The above picture is of a wand from one of the colors, the wands are all the same for each color. I have to say it is a cute wand especially with the heart as the handle on the top.

         Left side of colors

 

 Right side of colors

Swatches

  Swatches in natural lighting
IMG_7392
Swatches with camera flash

The pictures above is swatches of the colors on the left side of the box, as you can see they are very pigmented. By the way, the swatch was done with one stroke of the small wand included in each color. This just proves how pigmented it truly is, especially because it was done with one stroke, not many colors are that pigmented.

          Swatches in natural lighting

 

        Swatches with camera flash

The pictures above is swatches of the colors on the right side of the box, as you can see they are also very pigmented. These swatches were also done with one stroke of the small wand included in each color.

 

Well that’s it for now, let me know what you guys think of the make-up and whether you know of any eye shadow make up that is just as pigmented or even better out there. Leave a comment down below letting me know, I would love to know.


BBlue & BPink (WBG)


     Twitter   ||   Instagram   ||   Personal Insta ||   Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

