Olympia Beauty Haul

Hey Guys

So over 2 weeks ago on the 4th and 5th October was a 2 day Beauty event held at Olympia in London. This event has been going on for a couple of years, however I did not know about it till late last year. And so I decided when it did happen, I would definitely go which I did. Olympia Beauty is an event like IMATS, however it is all things beauty and not just make-up. When I say all things beauty I mean not only makeup, but all things nails, salon and spa products, skin care products, tanning products, getting permanent makeup and many others. You can go on their website Olympia Beauty where they will have more information about the event itself.

There’s not much to say about what I did there, besides walking around and checking out different booths and seeing what they had to offer. My overall experience of going was great, it was fun to check out the variety of booths and seeing what they had to offer. Though I can’t say I checked them all out, since there were so many different booths and some of them I wasn’t really interested in. Honestly one of my main reasons for going was to check out the make up booths that they had and see what offers they would be offering. The other reason was I like going to these type of events, I don’t why but I just enjoying walking around and looking all these products/services that are being shown. And when they throw in freebies all the more better right?! 😀

Okay enough with all that, lets just get to the real reason why I’m writing this post and probably the main reason why anyone will want to look at this blog post. Which is the stuff I bought, so without further ado lets get into it!

My Haul

                        Overview of my 2 day haul



The Edge Nails   

                              The Edge Nails bag
                               Trendy nailwraps

From The Edge Nails booth, I purchased a bunch of nail stickers as you can see from the picture above. I got doubles of some for some family members. It was 40p each or 4 for £1 so I ended up getting 8 for £2, which is a good price in my opinion.



NYX

                                NYX Cosmetics bag
                                              NYX products

I didn’t buy much from the NYX booth, because I didn’t really need much from there.  Although their stuff was cheaper at the event then online, it’s still quite pricey if you compare the prices to America. I ended up just getting Soft Matte Lip Cream in Antwerp (£4.95), Slim Lip pencil in Pale Pink (£2.70) and Glam Liner Aqua Luxe in Glam Platinum (£4.95) on the first day. On the second day I bought the Wonder Pencil (£3.60) and another Slim Lip pencil in Natural (£2.70) which aren’t shown in the picture above.

Sigma

Sigma Beauty Bag

 

Sigma Girl Color Pop Collection

 

Sigma Girl Case and Brushes

 

Sigma Girl Brushes

The Sigma booth wasn’t their own, in fact it was Beauty B Cosmetics booth that were selling Sigma. However Sigma tweeted that their items were gonna be sold through their retailer Beauty B Cosmetics, who were also selling other brands as well. I already own many Sigma brushes, but when I saw this set I had to buy it it was too cute not to. The 3 brushes (L to R) are F40 Large Angled Contour, E55 Eye Shading and E25 Blending.


Beauty B Cosmetics

IMG_7745
Shadow Shields

The Shadow Shields was another product that I purchased from the Beauty B Cosmetics booth. They were actually quite pricey considering you only get 30, so once thing is for sure I’m not going to be using them often. It was £7 for 30, I’d say your better off buying them in The States or anywhere else you can find it cheaper.


Crown Brushes

                                 Highlighter brush

I purchased this brush from the Crown Brushes booth. However I’m not sure if this is one of their own brush, because the name isn’t on the brush like their other brushes. The lady who helped me mention something about this brush, as well as others they were selling which didn’t have their name on it. But I can’t remember what she said, this brush was £3 or £4 I can’t remember.

Well that’s it for my Olympia Beauty haul, I hope you guys enjoyed this post. Leave me a comment down below letting me know if you went to Olympia Beauty and if so what did you buy. For those of you who didn’t/couldn’t go leave a comment down below letting me know if you have any of the products I bought and if so what do you think of them.

BBlue & BPink (WBG)


     Twitter   ||   Instagram   ||   Personal Insta ||   Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

