Favorite Lip Products

Hey Guys

So I realized it’s been a while since I’ve done a beauty post, so I thought to myself why don’t I post one today. Here it is my post about my favorite/go to lip products that I’ve not only been using for a while, but also the ones that I always tend to reach for.

Without further ado I present to you the variety of my lip products.

 



Lip Balms

            EOS
         EOS Pomegranate Raspberry lip balm

The first lip product is the EOS Pomegranate Raspberry lip balm, which I have been using for over a year now. From the day I purchased it last year in The States, I have not stopped using it since. It’s not only moisturizing but after using it makes my lips feel softer. I mainly tend to use it just before I go to sleep, so that my lips aren’t chapped or dry throughout the night. Plus by the morning, my lips are feeling soft as can be.

 

 

IMG_7773
Maybelline Baby Lip

 

IMG_7771
Baby Lip Swatch

The second lip product is Maybelline Baby Lips Electro Lip Balm in Fierce N Tangy, this one I haven’t been using for too long in comparison to the EOS.  This lip balm is my go to whenever I’m out on the go, I always make sure it’s in whatever bag I am taking that day. This lip balm is also moisturizing and it gives a nice subtle shine to the lips like you’ve applied lip gloss. It isn’t pigmented so the color doesn’t show up on the lips, which is definitely a good thing.

IMG_7772
Baby Lips Electro in Fierce N Tangy swatch

 

 


Lip Glosses

   NYX butter gloss

  

             NYX butter gloss swatch

The first lip gloss is one that you all probably heard/seen, which is the NYX Butter Gloss! The color that I have is Creme Brûlée, the color pay off is good it isn’t too strong which is what I like about it. This is one of my favorite lip glosses to use, it is my go-to lip gloss when I want a bit of color but not to noticeably. Plus I love that it doesn’t make your lips feel sticky after applying.

             NYX butter gloss in Creme Brûlée swatch

  



    NYX soft matte lip cream

   

        NYX Soft matte lip cream swatch

The second lip gloss isn’t really a lip gloss it’s a lip cream, but I decided to put it in this category because the packaging makes it look like a lip gloss. The NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Stockholm has become a favorite of mine, even though it’s been only a month since I have been using it. The color pay off is so good that a little goes a long way and it applies on smoothly, I tend to reach for this when it comes to special occasions.

     NYX soft matte lip cream in Stockholm swatch

 




Lipstick

MAC Lustre lipstick

   

Lustre lipstick swatch

The only lipstick I use is the one I can’t get enough of and that is MAC Plumful. Ever since I purchased it from MAC this year, I can’t help but always reach for it whenever the occasion calls for it. It’s such a beautiful color, which can be used during anytime of the year. The only thing I would say is to apply lip balm underneath so that your lips don’t feel dry after applying it. But other than that, it applies on smoothly and has a good staying power even without lip liner.

   MAC lustre lipstick in Plumful swatch

 

 

So those are my favorite/go to lip products that I have been using. Leave a comment down below letting me know which lip products you liked, or even what your favorite/go to lip products and why. I would love to hear your thoughts and opinions.


BBlue & BPink (WBG)


     Twitter   ||   Instagram   ||   Personal Insta ||   Pinterest

 

2 thoughts on “Favorite Lip Products

  1. Pingback: January Favorites!

Leave a Reply

