The Beauty Blogger Tag

Hey Guys

So one of the bloggers I follow Rabia Qureshi recently did the beauty blogger tag on her blog, she tagged anyone who read her post to do it as well. So I thought why don’t I do it, it’s not like I have anything else better to do. Plus I’ve always wanted to do a tag and this way you guys can get to know more about me. So without further ado, lets get on with the tag!

 

Beauty Blogger Tag!

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
It used to be curly when I was younger, but as I got older it became straight.

2. What is your natural hair colour?
Though my hair looks black to some people its actual not. It’s a really super dark brown color, which you can only tell when you put it towards the light.

3. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
Both.

4. How often do you wash your hair?
It depends I guess on if it’s starting to look oily. Otherwise I tend to wash it at least 3 times a week.

5. Do you wear the same style every day or change it?
Honestly I don’t really care about style, to me it’s mainly about comfort.

6. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
I do it myself.

7. How often to you change your nail polish?
It depends I guess, I will change it for a special event or occasion. Otherwise I let it chip off itself.

8. Do you polish your toes in the winter, too or just in the summer?
The same as stated above.

9. How long does it take to put on your makeup?
5 minutes but thats only for eyes and lip, since I don’t tend to wear a full face of makeup. However, when it comes to doing makeup for an event or special occassion then 30-45 minutes.

10. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
Face.

11. Do you “collect” makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?
In all honesty, I would most probably say both. But I can’t help it though, I’m just too obsessed with makeup.

12. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
Only special occassions or events, which hasn’t been that often as of recently.

13. Do you do a full face of makeup every day?
No.

14. Do you wear makeup when you are home alone (or with family)?
No, not unless we’re planning to go out.

15. Will you leave the house without makeup?
Hell yeah!

16. How many high end products do you have?
Too many to count.

17. How often do you wash your makeup brushes?
After I use them, which isn’t too often. Since I don’t really wear makeup or at least any sort of makeup that needs brushes.

18. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you are getting dressed?
When I use to go to uni, I planned it the night before to save time in the morning. But now I just decide when I’m getting dressed.

19. How often do you change your handbag?
Hardly, I actual just gave a lot of my bags away. So now I only have a few to choose from. But, I guess it also depends on where I’m going to determine what size bag I will need to take.

20. What time do you get up & go to sleep?
If I sleep late, like after 3am then I will wake up around 11am. However if I sleep early, then I try to wake up by 10:30am. I’m not an early riser that’s for sure.

21. How often & when do you workout?
I don’t, though I do want to. I actually did a workout a couple of weeks ago and was planning to do it every week, but that ended up falling through. I think I’m gonna try again.

22. Left-handed or Right-handed?
Right.

23. How tall are you?
I’m a shorty, that’s all I’m gonna say.

24. Do you speak a foreign language?
I do or as Rabia Qureshi answered Haan Jee! Lol

25. How many pets do you have?
None

26. How often are you on Blogger?
Never, since I use WordPress.

27. Do you read the comments posted blogs?
Say what?! If that means do I read the comments that have been left on my blog, then yes I sure do.

28. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts?
I don’t really do lists, however if it something definitely worth trying then I will make a note of it instead.

29. How did you come up with your blog name?
I honestly don’t know, I think it was more of a spur of the moment with the blog name. Although, I knew I wanted to use Maddie (my nickname) that my favourite teacher (from secondary school) called me.

30. What kind of camera do you use for photographs?
iphone 6 and iphone 5s

31. How often do you clean your house? (Daily, weekly, other)
Don’t know, it varies from time to time.

32. What is your favourite colour?
Blue and Purple

33. What is your favorite beauty/fashion magazine?
I don’t have one, since I don’t really buy magazines anymore.

34. Do you swear?
Yes, but weirdly enough not in English.

35. What are you doing with the rest of your day?
Wondering where life will take me.

 

Well that’s it for the tag! Hope you guys enjoyed reading and getting to know more about me. I tag anyone that comes across this post to do it as well. If you do end up doing the tag comment down below, letting me know so that I can check it out.

BBlue & BPink (WBG)


     Twitter   ||   Instagram   ||   Personal Insta ||   Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

