January Favorites!

Hey Guys

So today is the 1st of February (only 3 days left till my Birthday :D), which means January has officially ended. But it also means it’s time for Januarys monthly favourites post! I’ve only done a favourites post once and that was for 2015 overall. But this time I’m hoping to do one every month for both beauty and non-beauty favorites.

So now without further ado, I present to you my January monthly beauty favorites!

 

January Favorites 

without flash

 

img_9728-2
with flash

 

 


Skin care

I am in love with this creme, I have been using it for over 2 years now which was when I first introduced to it. And since then I haven’t stopped using it, especially since this year. Since winter last year my skin had become dry, so I started to apply this creme to my face everyday since last year December and continue to do so. And OMG it has actually helped a lot, it has not only helped get rid of my dry patches, but it has actually nearly pretty much help eliminate my dry skin overall. I think it’s safe to say it has helped my skin go back to its original normal/oily combo skin nearly.

 

 

img_9731-1

 

Ever since I heard about this balm from Nikkitutorials, I knew I wanted to check it out by buying it and seeing if it was any good. Well ever since I purchased it last year, I can’t get enough of it. Like seriously, I don’t just use it as a primer I actually use it everyday after I have applied Nivea Creme. Plus it really helps soothe my skin when I have irritation. Honestly words can’t truly express enough just how amazing of a product it is.

 

Makeup

My go-to eye look is using L’Oreal Paris Gel liner with my MAC 210 brush. Together they make the perfect combination, it gives me the perfect eye look. The brush is super fine and thin and so when it comes to doing a wing liner, it is precise and so I end up with the perfect winged eyeliner look. This brush is not only my all time favorite, but it is the best when it comes to doing wing liner in my opinion. I’m not even kidding especially considering I not only own many different brushes, but all the ones I have used for doing a winged eyeliner look are nothing in comparison to this MAC 210 brush.

 

I’m loving this mascara, especially when using it together with Maybelline The Colossal. Lately I have been reaching for this mascara first, it’s honestly one of the best mascaras when it comes to wanting length. Seriously I’m not kidding, the proof is in my Covergirl Flamed Out Mascara Review.
img_9735-1
Maybelline The Colossal is what I reach for after applying a coat of Covergirl Flamed Out. The combination of both work really well together (even though Colossal gives both length and volume.) Honestly I just love the way it makes my lashes look after having applied this. Both the mascaras just makes my lashes look voluminous and long, which I have been loving so much that I just kept reaching for the two a lot this past month. Be sure to check out my Maybelline The Colossal Volum’ Express Mascara Review for proof of just how good the mascara is. I also mentioned this in My Top 3 Favorite Mascaras post.

 

 

I love EOS lip balms they are amazing! I even raved about this product in my Favorite Lip Products post. This is the Summer Fruits flavor, since I finished my Pomegranate Raspberry one. I still continue to use this every night before going to bed, as by morning my lips feel nice and soft and moisturize which I just love. And I probably will continue to use this every night just because of how much I love it. Besides Baby Lips this is my other favorite lip balm to use.

 

Well that’s it for my January favorites! Be sure to check out my non-beauty favorites! As usual leave a comment down below letting me know your favorites, or even a link to your favorites post (if you have one).

 

BBlue & BPink (WBG)


     Twitter   ||   Instagram   ||   Personal Insta ||   Pinterest

 

One thought on “January Favorites!

Leave a Reply

