February Favorites!

Hey Guys

So just like that *snaps fingers* February came and ended, it’s crazy because it feels like only yesterday February began and now we’re already in March. This year has started going by so fast already, before we know it we will be at the end of the year again.

Now since February has ended, you know what that means…it’s time for my February Favorites *yells yayyy out loud!*

So without further ado, I present to you my beauty favorites from my Birthday month…


February Favorites

img_0649



Skin care

OMG is all I need to say, okay not really but still. This product is honestly the best makeup remover/cleanser I have ever used in my life. And trust me when I say it’s the best. I have used quite a few different makeup removers before and nothing, I mean nothing comes close to the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water. This product I feel will always be a favorite no matter what (btw I forgot to include it in my January favorites). I have sensitive skin, so when it comes to using/trying new products I have to be careful with what I use. But this product has been so amazing that I haven’t experienced any issues/problems at all. Honestly I would recommend this to anyone, especially those with sensitive skin. Btw I have the bigger size bottle as well, this one I tend to take with me to my makeup classes.



Makeup
 

img_0652

img_0653

So if you’ve seen my Birthday Haul, then you know I received this as a gift from my sister. I have used about half of the colors already and can I just say Holy Crap! These eyeliners Highliners are so damn bloody amazing, I mean that seriously. They glide on smoothly and are very pigmented, as of right now I have been using them mainly to do eyeliner on my top lid. In terms of staying power, I can honestly say it lasts quite awhile since I have worn it for over 5 hours and the color is just as strong as it was when I applied it. I have somewhat oily eyelids and the fact that the highlander doesn’t smear, move/transfer throughout the time I’ve had it on should tell you just how good they truly are.

 

I have been using this eyeliner for the past month and have fell in love with it all over again. I use to use this eyeliner when I first started out doing makeup, but then started using pens and now coming back to this again I don’t know why I stopped. It’s truly pigmented with a strong bold black color and it lasts a long time as well. Plus when I’m in a hurry it’s quick and easy to apply.

 

When I want volume and length, I noticed that I have been reaching for this mascara a lot lately. Honestly I can’t get enough of this mascara, this is one high end mascara that I would be glad to pay the amount for because of just how amazing it is. In my opinion it is worth the price. I’m actually running out and so will probably have to throw it away soon, but thankfully I have a back-up that I can use.

 

Like I mentioned in my January Favorites, I still continue to use this every night before going to bed, to ensure my lips feel nice and soft and stay moisturized throughout the night. Seriously this is my favorite lip balm, besides Baby Lips of course.

I haven’t been using for too long in comparison to the EOS, since I only just opened it a while ago since I ran out of my previous Electro Baby Lip in Fierce N Tangy.  This lip balm is now my go to whenever I’m out on the go, I always make sure it’s in whatever bag I am taking that day. This lip balm is also moisturizing and it makes my lips feel nice and tingly, which I guess is because of the flavor it is (Mint Fresh).

 

 

This is Butter gloss still continues to be my go-to gloss when I want a bit of color but is more on the sheer side as opposed to opaque. Plus I love that it doesn’t make your lips feel sticky after applying, unlike a few lip glosses I know of/own.

 

The NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Stockholm still continues to be a favorite of mine. The color pay off is so good that a little goes a long way and it applies on smoothly. I tend to reach for this when it comes to special occasions, mainly because it is pigmented and so even with a little application, the color is still opaque.

 

Well that’s it for my February favorites! As usual leave a comment down below letting me know your favorites, or even a link to your favorites post (if you have one).

 

BBlue & BPink (WBG)


     Twitter   ||   Instagram   ||   Personal Insta ||   Pinterest

 

2 thoughts on “February Favorites!

Leave a Reply

