Spring Cleaning – Mascaras Declutter (Part 2)

Hey Guys

So I’m back with part 2 of my makeup spring cleaning. However, this time I will be decluttering my mascaras. Though there isn’t many mascaras as there was lip products, I’ve actually had some of them for longer then I should. And so I decided I’ve been putting it off long enough and that now it’s time to declutter.

Now without further ado, lets get onto the decluttering…


Mascaras

Before




My Collection


So those are the mascaras that are currently in my little basket, I try to use each of them (except Clinique which I haven’t opened yet). However some of them have gone way past their due dates, and or have started drying out. Yet I haven’t been able to part with them, just because I find it too hard. Mainly because mascaras are my bae, and so I just can’t won’t part with them. But I’ve decided now it’s time, since it’s been way too long (don’t ask how long). And I still have backup stock full of more brand new mascaras that I haven’t even opened yet.

 

In the end these are the mascaras I got rid of in total. It may not seem like it, but these are the only ones that I either had for too long or are empties.

The products are as followed (L-R):

– Benefit They’re Real 
The main reason I’m getting rid of this was mainly because I had it for too long, put it this way it had been in my collection for over a year & half. And I didn’t really like the mascara all that much, the proof is in my review. So since I didn’t like it, I didn’t really reach for it ever.

 

– Benefit BADgal Lash
Now this mascara I loved, like seriously it is one of my all time favorite mascara ever! However, because I had this mascara for too long (longer then They’re Real) I knew it was time to part with it. Plus it had dried up so I couldn’t really use it, I think I stopped using it ages ago. But I couldn’t bring myself to part with it just because how much I loved it, so it was time to say goodbye.

 

– Maybelline The Falsies Volum’ Express (Waterproof) 
This was a mistake purchase (I thought it was The Falsies Flared in waterproof), so after using a hand full of times I gave up on it. I just wasn’t a fan and not because of it being waterproof, so I said goodbye.

 

– Maybelline The Colossal Volum’ Express
This is also another favorite mascara of mine, I didn’t realize how much I would love it. But just like with BADgal Lash, I’ve had it way past it’s end date and it’s started to dry up as well. And so I finally said goodbye to it, but I will definitely buy it again for sure!



After

My mascara basket ended up looking like this, practically empty in comparison to before the decluttering. So there was definitely a huge difference when it came to the after results. Yet again I’m proud of myself, 😀 the fact that I had managed to chuck away 50% of my mascaras. Seriously mascaras are my life and for those who know me know I don’t tend to throw things away easily (especially when it comes to my makeup).

Well that’s it for part 2 of my makeup spring cleaning post, make sure to check out part 1 if you haven’t already. I might have a part 3 coming soon, though not 100% sure yet. Be sure to leave a comment down below letting me know how often you declutter your makeup. Or even just leave a comment down below with your thoughts/opinions about decluttering makeup.

 

BBlue & BPink (WBG)


     Twitter   ||   Instagram   ||   Personal Insta ||   Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning – Mascaras Declutter (Part 2)

Leave a Reply

