Meena Bazaar OOTD

Hey Guys

Happy Friday the 13th!

Last weekend I went to a Meena Bazaar (it’s a special bazaar that sell items to raise money for charity and non-profit organizations) for those of you that don’t know. And so because I wanted to share my outfit of the day (OOTD)/Makeup of The Day (MOTD) look from then, I thought I would do a post on it. Especially since I haven’t really done this type post in a while, so thought I would do one. Plus it’s nice to have a change up in the type of posts I’ve been putting up recently.


So without further ado, lets get onto the post…


Outfit of The Day (OOTD)

So the clothes I’m wearing were made in Pakistan and it is a kameez with trousers (since trousers are now the latest fashion as opposed to shalwar). At first I wasn’t a big fan of the clothes when I saw the picture, but when I received them and wore them I actually started liking them. It is a creamy yellow colored kameez with brown, blue, green and yellow detailed border and blue flower designed. The trousers are a cream colored with 3 buttons at the bottom on both sides (as you can see in the second picture) with a small slit underneath.

 

 

Makeup of The Day (MOTD)

So I don’t have pictures of my makeup, but I thought I would still include it by just telling you what I applied with pictures of the products as well.

 

So before applying any of my makeup, I started off by moisturizing my skin by applying Aveeno Daily moisturizer.

 

 

Then I applied the men’s Nivea Post Shave Balm as a primer. (By the way I waited a few minutes for the moisturizer to set before applying the balm).

 

Next up I then took a pump of IT Cosmetics CC+ Illumination and dotted it all over my face, (before blending in) I sprayed my face as well as my Sigma F82 Round Kabuki brush with MAC Fix+ and then blended the CC+ Illumination with the brush.

 

I then did my liner, I started by taking my Marc Jacobs Highliner in “EXPRESS-OH!” and applied that above my top lash line. Then I took the highliner in “ODY(SEA)” and put that in my waterline, then setting it with Urban Decay “Deep End” from the Urban Spectrum Palette. I finished off the eyes by applying a coat of Covergirl Flamed Out mascara.

 

I filled in my brows with my MAC brow pencil in “Spiked” and then combed them into place with spoolie brush.

 

Finally I finished off the look by lining my lips and filling it in with NYX lip pencil in “Natural” and then applied a coat of NYX butter gloss in “Créme Brûlée”.

 

 

 

Well that’s it for my OOTD/MOTD post, hope you guys enjoyed it! As always leave a comment down below letting me know your thoughts/opinions or anything you wanna say about this post. 😀

 

BBlue & BPink (WBG)


     Twitter   ||   Instagram   ||   Personal Insta ||   Pinterest

Leave a Reply

