April/May Favorites

Hey Guys

So since I wasn’t able to post April Beauty Favorites, I thought I would just combine my favorites for April and May together and post it now. Especially since most of my favorites from both months are the same.

Without further ado, I present to you my beauty favorites…

 

April/May Favorites



Skin Care

Once again the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water has made into another one of my monthly favorites. I guess it shouldn’t be a surprise, since it is that damn good. Honestly ever since I started using this I can’t get enough. I use the small ones on the go (handy for my classes) and the big one I keep at home. This not only takes off all my makeup, but it cleans my skin at the same time from the dirt and impurities left over from the makeup. Honestly guys I can’t rave enough about this, this seriously the best makeup remover/cleanser out there. If you purchase this you won’t regret it, plus it works really well for people with sensitive skin (like me) and won’t give you any problems or issues.

So I have been loving the Cetaphil cleanser, this is now my second bottle of it (I purchased the smaller one previously). I feel that it has definitely made a difference to my skin and how it looks, even my family have noticed a difference which I love. Plus I haven’t had any issues with it, since it is made for dry, sensitive skin (which is my skin type). I will definitely continue to use this. I have been using it twice a day non-stop since the beginning of April, that is how much I love it.

I have been using this after cleansing my face with Cetaphil Cleanser. I honestly don’t feel like it does anything, at least for me I don’t. But I still like it, plus after cleansing your skin you are suppose to use a toner and this toner I feel best suits my skin since I haven’t any issues with it either. This is probably my 3rd bottle already and I’ve nearly finished it, I’ve been using this twice a day as well after my cleanser since the beginning of April too.

img_3179

Okay this moisturizer has officially become a holy grail for me. I’m not kidding when I say this, ever since I got this (back in March), I haven’t stopped using it because of how good it is. This is my daily go-to moisturizer now and even though it has a low SPF count (15 to be exact), I’m still happy with it since I never use to wear anything with SPF in it or even bother with it at all. This is product has become a everyday staple in my life that I will continue to use. I mainly tend to use this product after cleansing and toning my skin.



Makeup

img_3182
IT Cosmetics CC+ Illumination, Fix+ & Sigma F82

So lately instead of using foundation, I have been using my IT Cosmetics CC+ Illumination which I’ve been loving. I tend to spray my face and my brush with the MAC Fix+ and then apply the CC+ cream, this way it makes it blends in a little more easier and the brush won’t soak up a lot of the product. The only downside I found was the CC+ in medium ended up being a little dark for me, but that hasn’t put me off from using it. Plus I love that it gives my skin illumination, which helps me since I have dry skin.

Marc Jacobs Highliners Gel Eye Crayon Collection

 

This gel eye crayons have been my go-to for the past two months, I’m serious when I say that. Depending on what color clothes I am wearing I will always use these Gel crayons. Not only is the color selection amazing, but the lasting power is also AH-MAZING! I applied two of the liners from about 10am in the morning and it lasted until 12pm (midnight). It probably would have lasted longer, but I had to take it off to go to sleep. And in all that time I had it on it didn’t even budge, especially not even from my waterline. That’s how AH-MAZING it really and truly is, I would even go as far as saying it is better then the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil (which I also own). Maybe I’ll do a review on the comparison of them both.

img_3187
MAC Brow pencil in ‘Spiked’ & MAC 204 Lash Brush

When it comes to my brows I have found myself reaching for my MAC Brow pencil again along with the MAC 204 spoolie brush (to brush my brows out). I would normally tend to reach for my BHCosmetics brow powder palette, but since I’m always in a hurry I have found the MAC Pencil to be better to use since it’s more quicker and easier and less time consuming then using a brush and powder. Plus I can throw it in my bag for on the go for touch ups (not that I have ever needed too).

img_3186
Covergirl Flamed Out mascara

So for my mascaras I have actually been reaching for this particular mascara, especially considering I chucked away a lot of my mascara during my Mascara Declutter Spring Cleaning. The Covergirl Flamed Out mascara is the best for me consider I’ve been loving length a lot more then volume when it comes to my lashes lately. And since this is the mascara to go for that I am never disappointed. Check out my review here if you haven’t seen it already, if you don’t believe me.

img_3188
NYX Butter Gloss in ‘Creme Brûlée’ & NYX Lip Pencil in ‘Natural’

These two together are the perfect combo for me, love using it especially when I do makeup on myself and the eyes are heavy and bold. This lip combo goes well because it is simple and natural so it compliments the eyes well. Also loving wearing this together when I go out because of the natural color, since I’m not one for bold colors unless I’m going out for a special occasion or an event.

EOS in ‘Summer Fruits’

Surprise surprise once again the EOS lip balm product is in my monthly favorites. I can’t help it though, it has become part of my daily night time routine. I always use it at night before going to bed to ensure my lips stay moisturized and hydrated throughout the night. What can I say, I just love it that much. To whoever created EOS, thank you so much for creating such an awesome lip balm it’s the best!

Well that’s it for my April/May beauty favorites! Be sure to check out my May non-beauty favourites that will be up soon! As usual leave a comment down below letting me know your favorites, or even a link to your favorites post (if you have one).

Until next time, peace out! ✌

BBlue & BPink (WBG)


     Twitter   ||   Instagram   ||   Personal Insta ||   Pinterest

One thought on “April/May Favorites

Leave a Reply

