Limited Edition La Mer Glossybox

Hey Guys

So a while back Glossybox UK posted on their website about releasing a limited edition La Mer glossybox for February. After seeing this I knew I had to get my hands on it (having missed out on the Nars glossybox). This past Monday they released the box at 9am for pre-sale and then at 10am for everyone. And yes I woke up early just to make sure I didn’t miss out this time, I am happy to say I managed to get my hands on one.
If you haven’t heard of La Mer, then I don’t know what planet you are living on. Joking but no really if you haven’t heard of it, then that is crazy talk (at least to me it is).

A little backstory to La Mer…

Half a century ago, aerospace physicist Dr. Max Huber suffered burns in a laboratory accident. Neither medicine nor science offered the benefits Huber desperately sought, so he began a personal quest to transform the look of his skin. After twelve years and 6,000 experiments, he perfected the precious, nutrient-rich Miracle Broth,™ the heart of La Mer’s profound powers of transformation.

For active subscribers the box was £35 plus p&p and for non-subscribers it was £40 plus p&p. Which is actually not too bad, considering the value of the box is £118 and since La Mer is a high end brand it was expected to be pricey. And when I say pricey I mean if you want a pot of 30ml moisturizer, be ready to hand over £115 and for 100ml £330. Crazy right?! But apparently it is worth every penny from what I have heard/read.

Well enough about that, I will just get into the box showing you the products I received. So lets get into the post…

The products included in the box are as follows:

La Mer The Intensive Revitalizing Mask – 15ml
La Mer The Cleansing Micellar Water – 30ml
La Mer The Eye Concentrate – 3ml
La Mer The Treatment Lotion – 5ml
La Mer Creme de la Mer – 7ml
La Mer The Revitalizing Hydrating Serum – 5ml

I can’t wait to dive right in and start using them. I might do a review on the products later on, once I have tested them out thoroughly. But please don’t hold me to it, since in case you haven’t noticed I haven’t been really good when it comes to blogging these days.

Until next time, Peace out!

BBlue & BPink (WBG)


     Twitter   ||   Instagram   ||   Personal Insta ||   Pinterest

Leave a Reply

